Jamaica Tallawahs

Jamaica Tallawahs has introduced their retention for the upcoming Caribbean Premier League 2021. Among the seven players retained are Andre Russell and Carlos Braithwaite. The Caribbean Premier League is a T20 format that was launched in 2013. It fuses two of the most compelling features of Caribbean living- dramatic cricket and a lively carnival atmosphere.

Jamaica Tallawahs Players

 Andre Russell All Rounder Right Handed
 Sandeep Lamichhane Bowler Legbreak
 Glenn Phillips Wicketkeeper Right Handed
 Carlos Brathwaite All Rounder Right Handed
 Fidel Edwards Bowler Right-arm
 Asif Ali Batsman Right Handed
 Tabraiz Shamsi Bowler Left Arm
 Jermaine Blackwood Batsman Right Handed
 Veerasammy Permaul Bowler Left Arm
 Chadwick Walton Wicketkeeper Right Handed
 Nkrumah Bonner Batsman Right Handed
 Oshane Thomas Bowler Right-arm
 Nicholas Kirton Batsman Left Handed
 Andre McCarthy Batsman Right Handed
 Ramaal Lewis All Rounder Right Handed
 Derval Green All Rounder Right Handed
 Rovman Powell Batsman Right Handed
 Ryan Persaud Bowler Legbreak
 Preston McSween Bowler Left-arm
 Jeavor Royal Batsman Right Handed
 Mujeeb ur Rahman Bowler Right-arm


Jamaica Tallawahs Team

Full NameJamaica Tallawahs Team

Home GroundSabina Park and Central Broward Regional Park

OwnerKris Persaud, Worldwide Sports Management Group.

CaptainAnde Russell

CoachMark O’Donnell

ColoursGreen, Black and Gold

CPL Wins2 ( 2013, 2016)

Results History

Year Position
2018 4th
2017 4th
2016 Champions
2015 4th
2014 3rd
2013 Champions

In addition, Fidel Edwards returned to CPL 2020 and is even held for the 2021 league after the impressive performance during that previous season. Also, the Jamaica Tallawahs players have welcomed back the back left-arm spinner Verasammy Permaul and their ICC Americas player of the prior season, Ryan Persaud. The Caribbean Premier League 2021 schedule is out now.