Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore Overview
Full Name Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
City Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Home Ground M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, Karnataka
Owner Royal Challengers Bangalore Owner – United Spirits Limited, Diageo
Captain Virat Kohli
Coach Gary Kirsten
Bowling Coach Ashish Nehra

RCB is one of the most popular teams in the history of the IPL. The team had a great over the previous seasons of the IPL. The excellent performances from the players have helped in keeping the team in the news. From Gayle’s smashing sixes to captain Kohli’s elegance, fans have been left spellbound on many occasions. The camaraderie shared among the team is another thing to look out for. Let us know more about RCB.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Player List for IPL 2021

Name Playing Role
Virat Kohli (R) Batsman
Devdutt Padikkal (R) Batsman
Suyash Prabhudessai Batsman
Rajat Patidar Batsman
Sachin Baby Batsman
KS Bharat Wicket Keeper
Finn Allen (R) Wicket Keeper
AB de Villiers (R) Wicket Keeper
Mohammed Azharuddeen Wicket Keeper
Washington Sundar (R) All-Rounder
Shahbaz Ahmed (R) All-Rounder
Pavan Deshpande (R) All-Rounder
Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder
Daniel Christian All-Rounder
Kyle Jamieson Bowler
Navdeep Saini (R) Bowler
Adam Zampa (R) Bowler
Mohammed Siraj (R) Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal (R) Batsman
Kane Richardson (R) Batsman

The Royal Challengers Bangalore team 2021 has Virat Kohli, Ab de Villiers, Glen Maxwell and Devdutt Padikall to handle the batting side. The bowling side is led by Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, and Washington Sundar. Virat is the current Royal Challengers Bangalore captain. The RCB team has tonnes of outstanding players who can lead the team towards victory. However, despite delivering some truly incredible performances, the team has not yet triumphed in any of the seasons.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore team is owned by United Spirits Limited. The colours associated with the team are red and golden, depicting its flamboyant spirit. The net revenue of the team is 111.6 million dollars. Gary Kristen is the head coach of the team. Former Indian player Ashish Nehra is the bowling coach of RCB.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Performance

Year Indian Premier League
2008 7th
2009 Runners-up
2010 Semifinalists
2011 Runners-up
2012 5th
2013 5th
2014 7th
2015 Playoffs
2016 Runners-up
2017 8th
2018 6th

RCB flaunted big names right from the first season of the IPL. The team consisted of Anil Kumble, Rahul Dravid, Jacque Kallis and Dale Steyn. But the team finished second last in the season by winning only four of the fourteen matches it played. The disappointing performance of the team, despite having such stalwarts, attracted massive criticism. RCB finished at the fourth position in the last season of the IPL.

Royal Challengers Bangalore History

The team got its name from the liquor company of its former owner Vijay Mallya. RCB has been one of the most unfortunate teams in the IPL. They have entered the finals thrice in 2009, 2011 and 2016. But they failed to win every time. RCB is known for its superior batsmen, right from Chris Gayle to Devdutt Padikall. However, the RCB 2021 squad list takes pride in the bowlers as well.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Awards And Achievements

Royal Challengers Bangalore player Chris Gayle was presented with the orange cap in 2011 and 2012. Virat Kohli bagged it in 2016 with 973 runs in 16 matches. Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli have also acquired the award for hitting the most sixes in multiple seasons. The RCB team 2021 players list also has the potential to acquire many awards and achievements for RCB.

Ending Note

The highly efficient RCB team 2021 is giving some hope to fans. Do you think RCB will leave a mark in the current season of the IPL?