Guyana Amazon Warriors

Guyana Amazon Warriors have announced Nicholas Pooran, their wicket-batsman, as their new captain. He is the only cricket player to score a century in the Caribbean Premier League in 2020. The Warriors have managed to retain their two sign-ups from overseas. The Guyana Amazon Warriors management has high hopes that the team’s support and unity will help their common goal. Being together for the last two tournaments will make the purpose to bring out the desired outcome of winning in this year’s game. The Guyana Amazon Warriors have retained 11 players for their upcoming Caribbean Premier League

Guyana Amazon Warriors Players

Ross Taylor Batsman Right-Handed
Imran Tahir Bowler Leg Break
Shimron Hetmyer Batsman Left-Handed
Keemo Paul All Rounder Right-Handed
Odean Smith Bowler Right Arm
Naveen-ul-Haq Bowler Right-arm
Chris Green Bowler Right-arm
Qais Ahmad Bowler
Jessy Singh Bowler Right-arm
Sherfane Rutherford Batsman Left-Handed
Anthony Bramble Wicketkeeper Right-Handed
Nicolas Pooran Wicketkeeper Left-Handed
Brandon King Batsman Right-Handed
Chandrapaul Hemraj All Rounder Left-Handed
Romario Shepherd Bowler Right-arm
Ashmead Nedd Bowler Left Arm
Kevin Sinclair All Rounder Right-Handed
Kissoondath Magram Bowler


Guyana Amazon Warriors

Full NameGuyana Amazon Warriors

CityProvidence Georgetown, Guyana

Home GroundProvidence Stadium

OwnerDr. Ranjisingh ‘Bobby’ Ramroop’s New GPC Inc.

CaptainChris Green

CoachJohan Botha

Colours Gold, Green, Red, Black and White

CPL Wins0

Results History

Year Position
2018 2nd
2017 3rd
2016 2nd
2015 3rd
2014 2nd
2013 2nd


Guyana Amazon Warriors’ announcement for their CPL 2021 season featured some big names. The Franchise is very thankful for the retained players’ loyalty and commitment to the Warriors. The Caribbean Premier League 2021 schedule is out now.