Everything You Need To Know About England Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

The timetable for the upcoming T20 World Cup for this year is announced. In the T20 World Cup, Team England will be led by Eoin Morgan. Morgan is a reliable captain when it comes to the odds of winning the World Cup trophy.

In this T20 world cup schedule England is positioned within Group A. The corresponding group contains powerful teams, such as England, South Africa, Australia and West Indies. Remarkably, the West Indies team would be the greatest threat for England owing to the powerful Windies squad.

It is anticipated that Team England would be anxious to win this championship. The reason is, last time they came quite close to grabbing the championship held in 2016. Unfortunately, they couldn’t win the trophy. So, this time, it seems that the team is quite determined to grab the trophy. Remarkably, the England team lost to the West Indies during the eventual matches of the T20 World Cup. It was defeated by 4 wickets in 2016.

Lately, the England team has proved to be a controlling power in cricket. Especially in T20Is and ODIs, they have proved to be one of the finest teams. Furthermore, they have demonstrated fiery batters in the top order and reliable all-rounders. So, looking at the performance of this team in the past few matches, it seems the team is quite dedicated and efficient.

In the most recent 10 T20I series, which the England team appeared for, they suffered loss merely once. They were defeated by Team India. But Jofra Archer would not be included in the event. The reason is he faced a rigorous injury and was suspended from cricket for a year. In the meantime, all-rounder Ben Stokes would be incompetent to play for the team England. The reason is he took a hiatus from cricket as he wants to improve his mental health.

It is known that team England will commence their forthcoming World Cup through a powerful battle against West Indies. Moreover, England will hope to win this World Cup trophy after approx. 10 years because they won their initial title in 2010 by defeating Australia.

England T20 World Cup Squad is as Below:

  • Eoin Morgan (c)
  • Sam Billings
  • Jos Buttler
  • Sam Curran
  • David Willey
  • Chris Jordan
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Jonathan Bairstow
  • Jason Roy
  • Dawid Malan
  • Tymal Mills
  • Moeen Ali
  • Adil Rashid
  • Chris Woakes
  • Mark Wood

Travelling Reserves:

  • Tom Curran
  • Liam Dawson
  • James Vince

England T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule is as Below:

Date Match Time Venue
October 23, 2021 England vs. West Indies 7:30:00 PM (IST) Dubai
October 27, 2021 England vs. Qualifier (B2) 03:30:00 PM (IST) Abu Dhabi
October 30, 2021 England vs. Australia 7:30:00 PM (IST) Abu Dhabi
November 1, 2021 England vs. Qualifier (A1) 03:30:00 PM (IST) Sharjah
November 6, 2021 England vs. South Africa 03:30:00 PM (IST) Sharjah


Reference Resource: 

  1. https://uk.sports.yahoo.com/news/icc-t20-world-cup-2021-042550518.html 
  2. https://mjpru.info/icc-cricket-t20-world-cup-schedule/