Mumbai IndiansMI 14 7 7 0
Chennai Super KingsCSK 14 9 5 0
Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB 14 9 5 0
Delhi CapitalsDC 14 10 4 0
Punjab KingsPK 14 6 8 0


Player Innings Runs
Virat Kohli 191 6076
Shikhar Dhawan 183 5577
Suresh Raina 195 5491
Rohit Sharma 202 5480
David Warner 148 5447

IPL 2021 winner prediction: Who will win the ipl 2021

The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League is all set to commence on April 09, 2021, and will grab eyeballs among cricket fans globally.

With fans getting excited to support their favourite teams, punters have begun scouting for the best teams of this season’s IPL, as per the form and performance history of players.

Winner Predictions for IPL 2021

The dominance of Mumbai Indians could prevail, or there could be the birth of a new champion this year. The team performance as-well-as statistics from the past few years can provide some hint into the IPL final winner prediction for 2021.

The Title Contenders

Check out these predictions for the title contenders for this year’s IPL that might lift the cup in the finale –

1. Mumbai Indians

The defending champions team, Mumbai Indians, is the preferred choice to be recognised as the first contender. Rohit Sharma has been leading the side from the front, and the most successful team would aim for its third consecutive title and sixth overall.

2. Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals (formerly Delhi Daredevils) have been in the spotlight for the past two seasons. Being amongst the youngest outfits in the league, Shreyas Iyer’s team can clash with Mumbai Indians in all aspects.

3. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad has been consistent with their performance in the field and finished third last season. Captain David Warner has consistently led from the front with the bat. The likes of Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow, and Manish Pandey constitute a formidable batting line-up.

The Underdogs and Dark Horses

Besides the top three, two other teams could count their chances in this season of the IPL –

1. Royal Challengers Bangalore

This IPL season, RCB could go over the finishing line with the ignited spark from Devdutt Padikkal, Kohli and AB De Villiers in the previous season. RCB must ensure consistency in their playing and must bowl well on the pitch.

2. Kolkata Knight Riders

With the debate for captaincy concluded after two unsettling seasons, two-time title winners KKR stand a chance to win this season. They have adequate depth in their batting with Captain Eoin Morgan, Shakib Al Hasan, Shubman Gill and Andre Russell, alongside Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, and Pat Cummins in the bowling attack.

The Rest

Despite the uncertainty of T20 cricket, the remaining three teams do not stand much of a chance to lift the trophy.

Punjab Kings must go beyond KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal to lift the burden of the entire team.

Rajasthan Royals are consistently naming new captains for each season, but there has been no change in their fortunes.

Chennai Super Kings finished 7th last season, their worst performance in IPL, regardless of winning the title thrice and being five-time finalists in other seasons.

Final Words

With the heated battle between the top three teams, the title race will not be an easy fight. There have also been two dark horses emerging that might pose a threat to the top-tier teams.

While the top sides have been locked in competing for the championship title, the remaining teams also stand a chance to establish a threatful contending position if they fix specific issues with their squad and playing tactics.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *