Mumbai IndiansMI 14 7 7 0
Chennai Super KingsCSK 14 9 5 0
Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB 14 9 5 0
Delhi CapitalsDC 14 10 4 0
Punjab KingsPK 14 6 8 0


Player Innings Runs
Virat Kohli 191 6076
Shikhar Dhawan 183 5577
Suresh Raina 195 5491
Rohit Sharma 202 5480
David Warner 148 5447

IPL 2021: Match 55, SRH vs MI Match Winning Expectation – Who Will Win Match?

The 55th match of IPL 2021 is going to be between two teams who are in desperate need of a win. The defending champions Mumbai Indian’s is not having their best season with continuous losses. On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad has been struggling from the beginning of the tournament and is at the bottom of the table. 

Mumbai Indians: Present Form 

While the fans hoped that Mumbai Indians would be reaching good form in the UAE leg, things appear to be different. In the last match it played against Delhi Capitals, Mumbai suffered its fifth loss in the second phase. DC won the match by four wickets. 

After winning the toss, Delhi restricted Mumbai’s inning at 129-8, with Axar Patel and Avesh Khan taking three wickets each. DC chased its target of 130 runs in 19.1 overs. MI has won its earlier match against Punjab by six wickets. But they had lost consecutive matches in the second phase. With 10 points, the defending Champions stand at the seventh position in the points table. 

Mumbai Indians Squad

  • Rohit Sharma 
  • Arjun Tendulkar 
  • Jasprit Bumrah 
  • Suryakumar Yadav 
  • Kieron Pollard 
  • Hardik Pandya 
  • Anmolpreet Singh 
  • Jayant Yadav 
  • Quinton de Kock 
  • Ishan Kishan 
  • Krunal Pandya 
  • Saurab Tiwary 
  • Roosh Kalaria 
  • Macro Jansen 
  • Adam Milne 
  • Trent Boult 
  • Rahul Chahar 
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile 
  • Dhawal Kulkarni 
  • Piyush Chawla 
  • Yudhvir Singh 
  • Anukul Roy 
  • James Neesham 
  • Chris Lynn 
  • Simarjeet Singh 
  • Aditya Tare 
  • Mohsin Khan

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Present Form

Sunrisers Hyderabad has retained the lowest position on the table from the start of the tournament. This season, the team has not been able to click as a unit. Kolkata Knight Riders tied down the Sunrisers from the start of the game, defeating them easily. 

Jason Roy, who came as a replacement of Warner, was tied down by Shivam Mavi. Shakib Al Hasan, replacing the injured Andre Russel. made his mark in the game with a superb bowling performance. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

  • Kane Williamson 
  • David Warner 
  • Rashid Khan 
  • Sherfane Rutherford 
  • Umran Malik 
  • Wriddhiman Saha 
  • Jonny Bairstow 
  • T. Natarajan 
  • Abdul Samad 
  • Priyam Garg 
  • Abhishek Sharma 
  • Kedar Jadhav 
  • Vijay Shankar 
  • Siddharth Kaul 
  • Manish Pandey 
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar 
  • Jason Holder
  • Mohammad Nabi 
  • Shreevats Goswami 
  • Khaleel Ahmed 
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman 
  • Sandeep Sharma 
  • Mitchell Marsh 
  • Basil Thampi 
  • Jagadeesh Suchith 
  • Shahbaz Nadeem 
  • Virat Singh 

How Will Win The Match?

The performance of the Mumbai Indians has been disappointing to the fans, considering how powerful the team structure is. Whether in terms of batting, bowling, and fielding, the franchise has a strong foothold, and their fans expected better from them. Although Sunrisers Hyderabad had a good last season, IPL 2021 has not gone their way. 

The problems are not limited to on-field; the team has issues internally as well. They had to drop their captain David Warner in the middle of the season due to poor performance. However, considering the line-up and the performances so far, Mumbai Indians have better chances of winning the 55th match. 

Reference Links: 

  1. https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/ipl-2021-1249214/sunrisers-hyderabad-vs-mumbai-indians-55th-match-1254088/match-preview 
  2. https://www.espncricinfo.com/latest-cricket-news 
  3. https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl/live-blog/kolkata-knight-riders-vs-sunrisers-hyderabad-kkr-vs-srh-live-score-ipl-2021-uae/liveblog/86727656.cms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *