Arch rivals Pakistan and India are in Group 2 of T20 World Cup 2021

The other teams of Group 2 are New Zealand and Afghanistan

After the announcement of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup groupings by ICC, the two archrivals Pakistan and India will be pitted against each other soon. The event is hosted by UAE and Oman and fans are expecting to see some great fireworks when the two neighbouring teams meet on the field.

Super 12 of T20 World Cup 2021 will comprise two groups of six teams eac. India and Pakistan are placed together in Group 2. The two countries will also compete against New Zealand and Afghanistan to secure a place in the finals. Five matches will be assigned to each team in the group stage and the top two teams from both groups will qualify for the semi-finals.

Group 1 and Group 2 teams of the ICC T20 world cup will enter the Super 12 after the completion of Round 1 of the tournament according to their position on the points table. ICC Men T20 India vs Pakistan matches promise to offer some delightful cricket to the fans across India and Pakistan. UAE and Oman will co-host Round 1 of the tournament while Super 12s will be entirely played across three UAE venues Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Sharjah.

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia.

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman.

Super 12 Cricket (Round 2)

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.

This is the first time Oman will be hosting a world-class event like the ICC T20 World Cup on its soil. It is certainly going to encourage the youngsters of this vibrant country of the Middle East to take interest in the game of cricket.

Reference Resource:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *