Mumbai IndiansMI 14 7 7 0
Chennai Super KingsCSK 14 9 5 0
Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB 14 9 5 0
Delhi CapitalsDC 14 10 4 0
Punjab KingsPK 14 6 8 0


Player Innings Runs
Virat Kohli 191 6076
Shikhar Dhawan 183 5577
Suresh Raina 195 5491
Rohit Sharma 202 5480
David Warner 148 5447

Few Players Who Have Won Awards in Ongoing IPL 2021 Matches

The ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League 2021 is turning out to be an exciting event, and there are some awards announced at the end of every IPL match. These awards provide a great source of encouragement to the players who give their best to be the rightful winners of such awards.

Listed below are few players who have won awards in ongoing IPL 2021 matches:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, October 3, 2021 

In the 49th match of the ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League 2021, Kolkata Knight Riders won the match against the opponent team Sunrisers Hyderabad by six wickets at the Dubai International Stadium on Sunday.

Playing in the second game of Sunday’s double-headers, Kolkata Knight Riders further improved their chances of qualifying for the playoffs as they pocketed two important points. With the sixth win of the season, the franchise is now positioned fourth on the points table with 12 points from 13 games. Sunrisers Hyderabad is already out of the playoffs race, and it was their tenth loss of the season.

Kane Williamson, the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat. KKR bowlers decimated the batting lineup of the opponent team with a fierce bowling attack to set up the victory for their team by restricting Sunrisers Hyderabad to 115/8.

List of award winners:

Super Striker of the match: Dinesh Karthik (KKR) 18 off 12 at a strike rate of 150 – Rs 1 Lakh

Dream 11 Game Changer of the match: Shubman Gill (KKR) – 87 points – Rs 1 Lakh 

Let’s Crack It Sixes: Abdul Samad (SRH) – 3 sixes – Rs 1 Lakh

Perfect catch of the match: Kane Williamson (SRH) took the catch of Venkatesh Iyer – Rs 1 Lakh 

Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, October 1, 2021 

Punjab Kings have managed to keep their hopes alive in the race for IPL 2021 with a five-wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders in a close match on Friday, October 1. The Kings were brilliant in the initial stages of the match as their pace bowlers restricted the KKR batsmen with an excellent bowling spell. It would have been easier for KKR to take on the Punjab Kings bowlers but its batsmen were not brave enough to play the shots. KKR didn’t field properly as well and missed a few crucial catches that cost them the match.

List of award winners:

Super Striker: Nitish Rana (KKR)

Game Changer: Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)

Let’s Crack It Sixes: Mayank Agarwal (PBKS)

Power Player of the Match: Mayank Agarwal (PBKS)

Most Valuable Asset of the Match: Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)

The perfect catch: Eoin Morgan (KKR)

Man of the Match: KL Rahul (PBKS)

Reference link: 

  1. mykhel.com 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *