Euro 2020: Groups, Full match schedule, dates, venues, and fixtures

Euro 2020, which is organised by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA), is the 16th edition of the tournament that is set to happen across Europe in June and July. The tournament was postponed last year because of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic but retained the name ‘Euro 2020’ despite it being held in 2021.

The tournament will be held across 11 cities from June to July 2021. Earlier, it was supposed to be played in 2020 in the same months.

The format sees the 24 participating nations divided into six groups with four in each group. The top two teams in each group plus the four best third-placed teams go through to the knockout stages.

Portugal are the defending champions as they beat France in the final in 2016 but face the toughest prospect this year as they are in the ‘Group of Death’ with France and Germany.

Here is all you need to know about the EURO 2020:


Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland

Group C: Ukraine, Netherlands, Austria, North Macedonia

Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland

Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia

Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Hungary


Stadio Olimpico, Rome

Olympic Stadium, Baku

St Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg

Parken Stadium, Copenhagen

Johan Cruyff Arena, Amsterdam

National Arena, Bucharest

Wembley Stadium, London

Hampden Park, Glasgow

Estadio La Cartuja, Seville

Allianz Arena, Munich

Puskas Arena, Budapest


Saturday, 12 June

Group A: Turkey vs Italy (12:30 AM, Rome)

Group A: Wales vs Switzerland (6:30 PM, Baku)

Group B: Denmark vs Finland (9:30 PM Copenhagen)


Sunday, 13 June

Group B: Belgium vs Russia (12:30 AM, St Petersburg)

Group D: England vs Croatia (6:30 PM, London)

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia (9:30 PM, Bucharest)


Monday, 14 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine (12:30 AM, Amsterdam)

Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic (6:30 PM, Glasgow)

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia (9:30 PM, St Petersburg)


Tuesday, 15 June

Group E: Spain vs Sweden (12:30 AM, Seville)

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal (9:30, Budapest)


Wednesday, 16 June

Group F: France vs Germany (12:30 AM, Munich)

Group B: Finland vs Russia (6:30 PM, St Petersburg)

Group A: Turkey vs Wales (9:30 PM, Baku)


Thursday, 17 June

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland (12:30 AM, Rome)

Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia (6:30 AM, Bucharest)

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium (9:30 PM, Copenhagen)


Friday, 18 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria (12:30 AM, Amsterdam)

Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia (6:30 PM, St Petersburg)

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic (9:30 PM, Glasgow)


Saturday, 19 June

Group D: England vs Scotland (12:30 AM, London)

Group F: Hungary vs France (6:30 AM, Budapest)

Group F: Portugal vs Germany (9:30 AM, Munich)


Sunday, 20 June

Group E: Spain vs Poland (12:30 AM, Seville)

Group A: Italy vs Wales (9:30 AM, Rome)

Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey (9:30 AM, Baku)


Monday, 21 June

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands (9:30 PM, Amsterdam)

Group C: Ukraine vs Austria (9:30 PM, Bucharest)


Tuesday, 22 June

Group B: Russia vs Denmark (12:30 AM, Copenhagen)

Group B: Finland vs Belgium (12:30 AM, St Petersburg)


Wednesday, 23 June

Group D: Czech Republic vs England (12:30 AM, London)

Group D: Croatia vs Scotland (12:30 AM, Glasgow)

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain (9:30 AM, Seville)

Group E: Sweden vs Poland (9:30 AM, St Petersburg)


Thursday, 24 June

Group F: Germany vs Hungary (12:30 AM, Munich)

Group F: Portugal v France (12:30 AM, Budapest)


Saturday, 26 June

1: 2A vs 2B (9:30 PM, Amsterdam)

Sunday, 27 June

2: 1A vs 2C (12:30 AM, London)

3: 1C vs 3D/E/F (9:30 PM, Budapest)


Monday, 28 June

4: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F (12:30 AM, Seville)

5: 2D vs 2E (9:30 PM, Copenhagen)


Tuesday, 29 June

6: 1F vs 3A/B/C (12:30 AM, Bucharest)

7: 1D vs 2F (9:30 PM, London)


Wednesday, 30 June 

8: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D (12:30 AM, Glasgow)


Friday, 2 July

Quarter-finals 1 – Winner 6 vs Winner 5 (9:30 PM, St Petersburg)


Saturday, 3 July

Quarter-finals 2 – Winner 4 vs Winner 2 (12:30 AM, Munich)

Quarter-finals 3 –  Winner 3 vs Winner 1 (9:30 PM, Baku)


Sunday, 4 July

Quarter-finals 4 – Winner 8 vs Winner 7 (12:30 AM, Rome)


Wednesday, 7 July

Semi-final 1 – Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 (12:30 AM, London)

Thursday, 8 July

Semi-final 2 – Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 (12:30 AM, London)

Monday, 12 July 


Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (12:30 AM, London)

*All dates and times are in IST


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *