Caribbean Premier League 2021 – Things You Need to Know

As per Windies Cricket Board, Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2021 is scheduled to start from August 28 to September 19. After the COVID-19, the CPL tournament is set to be played at St Kitts & Nevis. And, all 33 matches will be held in a bio-bubble at Warner Park. There are many chances that the defending champions, Trinbago Knight Riders, will try their best to regain the title.

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2021 Schedule

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) will begin the upcoming season in August. The tickets for the 2021 CPL will be distributed online to fans by the West Indies Cricket Board.

As per the CPL schedule, the playing teams will compete with each other in the format of a double round-robin league. And, the top four teams will qualify for the final knockout stage. The final stage includes two semi-final matches and one final game. 

All the CPL 2021 matches will be live-streamed on the Hotstar app and telecasted on the Star Sports Network.

CPL 2021 Squad

  • St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Ben Dunk, Chris Lynn, Evin Lewis, Sohail Tanvir, Nick Kelly, Joshua De Silva, Ish Sodhi, Denesh Ramdin, Sheldon Cottrell, Rayad Emrit, Alzarri Joseph, Imran Khan, Colin Archibald, Dominic Drakes, Jahmar Hamilton, Jon Russ Jaggesar.
  • Jamaica Tallawahs: Ryan Persaud, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Jermaine Blackwood, Glenn Phillips, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Kirton, Nkrumah Bonnar, Ramaal Lewis and Veerasammy Permaul.
  • Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo, Khary Pierre, Lendl Simmons, Sikandar Raza, Tim Seifert, Anderson Phillip, Muhammad Ali Khan, Pravin Tambe, Amir Jangoo, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster and Akeal Hosein.
  • St Lucia Zouks: Zahir Khan, Roston Chase, Daren Sammy, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Kesrick Williams, Andre Fletcher, Scott Kuggeleijn, Obed McCoy, Saad Bin Zafar, Chemar Holder, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kimani Melius, Mark Deyal, Kavem Hodge, Leniko Boucher and Javelle Glen.
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors: Imran Tahir, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Ross Taylor, Chris Green, Shimron Hetmyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapul Hemraj, Naveen-ul-Haq, Kevin Sinclair, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kissoondath Magram, Ashmeade Nedd and Jasdeeo Singh.
  • Barbados Tridents: Jason holder, Rashid Khan, Corey Anderson, Mitchell Santner, Shai Hope, Johnson Charles, Shamarh Brooks, Hayden Walsh Jr, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Ashley Nurse, Joshua Bishop, Kyle Mayers, Justin Greaves, Keon Harding, Nyeem Young and Shayan Jahangir.

This ninth edition of the CPL would welcome all cricket fans to enjoy the stadium under all government safety guidelines of social distancing. The CPL’s last season was held behind closed doors in a bio-secure environment.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *