England vs India Women’s Test match to start on June 16

The Indian women’s cricket team led by Mithali Raj will be playing their first Test match in seven years from June 16 when they take on England at the Bristol Cricket Ground.

India has been one of the most successful sides in red-ball cricket and will be looking forward to showing that again when they take the field in Bristol. Since making their debut in 1976, India have played 36 Test matches to date, winning five, losing six and drawing 25.

Till now, India and England have played 14 Tests against each other, with India winning both so far. The two wins came in 2006 and 2014, respectively. The first win came in Taunton when India beat England by 5 wickets while the win in 2014 came in 6 wickets in Wormsley.

Mithali Raj has scored the highest number of runs among the two sides with 505 runs to her name from 6 matches and has a highest score of 214 and an average of 63.12. On the other hand, Jhulan Goswami has the most wickets with 29 scalps to his name from 6 games. Her best figures are 5/25.

India’s last Test match was against South Africa in November 2014.



June 16 to June 19: Only Test: England v India (Bristol County Ground)

June 27: 1st ODI – England v India (Bristol County Ground)

June 30: 2nd ODI – England v India (The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton)

July 3: 3rd ODI: England v India (New Road, Worcester)

July 9: 1st T20I – England v India (The County Ground, Northampton)

July 11: 2nd T20I – England v India (The 1st Central County Ground, Hove)

July 15: 3rd T20I – England v India (The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford)



Test: Mithali Raj (C), Harmanpreet Kaur (VC), Taniya Bhatia (WK), Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Smriti Mandhana, Shikha Pandey, Priya Punia, Sneh Rana, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Arundhati Reddy, Indrani Roy (WK), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Shafali Verma, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav

ODI: Same as Test squad

T20I: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Simran Bahadur, Taniya Bhatia (WK), Ekta Bisht, Harleen Deol, Richa Ghosh, Shikha Pandey, Sneh Rana, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Indrani Roy (WK), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Shafali Verma, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav.

We are hoping some exhilarating play from the talented team!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *