West Indies announce busy home summer with visits from South Africa, Australia and Pakistan

Cricket West Indies announced an action-packed summer schedule for 2021 with South Africa, Australia and Pakistan all in line to tour the Caribbean islands this year. The Windies are going to play South Africa, Australia and Pakistan back-to-back from June to August at home this year.

The home summer will kick off with a Test and T20I series against June. This series was originally scheduled to be played in June 2020 but was called off then because of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. The Test matches will be played from June 10 in St. Lucia, starting June 10 before the sides move to Grenada for a five-match T20I series. The T20Is will begin on July 3.

This will be the first time the two teams will play a bilateral series in West Indies since 2010.

West Indies will then host the touring Australian side in a white-ball series from July 9 to July 24. The two sides will play five T20Is and three ODIs – which will be a part of the Cricket World Cup Super League ODIs. Following their 3-0 against Sri Lanka, the home side will look to gain automatic qualification for the 2023 Cricket World Cup.

Following the conclusion of the Australia series, Pakistan will tour the islands for a five-match T20I series. The games will be played in Barbados and Guyana. The two sides will then go head-to-head in two-match Test series in Jamaica. Pakistan’s tour of the West Indies will last from July 27 to August 24.

The cricketing summer consists of a total of 15 T20Is, four Tests and three ODIs. The 15 T20Is will also act as good preparation for the Windies side to prepare for the upcoming World T20, scheduled to be held in India later this year.

Speaking about the upcoming summer, Cricket West Indies CEO Jonny Grave said: “Following the successful hosting of the all-format series against Sri Lanka earlier this year, we are delighted to announce that we are set to welcome South Africa, Australia and Pakistan to the West Indies.”

“To host three international teams back-to-back in five territories is unprecedented, and putting these fixtures together was an enormous Covid-related logistical challenge.”

West Indies’ full itinerary: 


10 to 14 June: 1st Test vs South Africa

18 to 22 June: 2nd Test vs South Africa

26 June: 1st T20I vs South Africa

27 June: 2nd T20I vs South Africa

29 June: 3rd T20I vs South Africa

1 July: 4th T20I vs South Africa

3 July: 5th T20I vs South Africa


9 July: 1st T20I vs Australia

10 July: 2nd T20I vs Australia

12 July: 3rd T20I vs Australia

14 July: 4th T20I vs Australia

16 July: 5th T20I vs Australia

20 July: 1st ODI vs Australia

22 July: 2nd ODI vs Australia

24 July: 3rd ODI vs Australia


27 July: 1st T20I vs Pakistan

30 July: 2nd T20I vs Pakistan

31 July: 3rd T20I vs Pakistan

1 August: 4th T20I vs Pakistan

3 August: 5th T20I vs Pakistan

12 to 16 August: 1st Test vs Pakistan

20 to 24 August: 2nd Test vs Pakistan

*Quote taken from ICC website 

Want more information on your favourite players? Bookmark this site, and stay updated. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *