Caribbean Premier League Squads 2021: Full CPL Player List

Cricket remains a game not understood by many people. However, it is a game highly valued in the Caribbean islands. The 2021 Caribbean premier league is in the ninth season and will take place in St. Kitts and Nevis, with all the 33 matches fixed to take place here. The season will start from 25th August to 15th September 2021, check here full caribbean league t20 schedule.

The 2020 champions of the league are the Trinbago Knights Riders, who played a great game last year. They thrashed St Lucia Zouks led by Kieron Pollard and managed a total of 8 wickets against the team. Many fans await the games, wondering who will win the title this year.

Full List of CPL 2021 Player List

Trinbago Knight Riders: These are the reigning champions. The squad includes Kieron Pollard, Leonardo Julian, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Bravo, Sandeep Lamichhane, Akeal Hoesin, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Tion Webster, Jayden Seales, and Ali Khan.

Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Joshua James, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Kennar Lewis, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Veerasammy Peramaul, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Ibrahim Zadran, Abhijay Mansigh, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Dwayne Bravo, Mikyle Louis Evin Lewis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chris Gayle, Fabian Allen, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rassie Van der Dussen, Anrich Norte, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emrit, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes and Joshua da Silva.

Barbados Tridents: Chris Morris, Thisara Perera, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Mohammad Amir, Azam Khan, Ashley Nurse, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Smit Patel, Joshua Bishop, Hayden Walsh Jr, Raymon Reifer, and Nyeem Young.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Imran Tahir, Justin Greaves, Kevin Sinclair, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Shoaib Malik, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Romario Shepherd, Waqar Salamkheil, Naveen Ul Haq, Niall Smith, Gudakesh, Motie, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith and Anthony Bramble.

St Lucia Zouks: Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph Wahab Riaz, Jeavor Royal, Mathew Wade, Samit Patel Andre Fletcher, Usman Qadir, Faf du Plessis, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Keron Cottoy, Roston Chase, Kadeem Alleyne, and Javelle Glen.

These players will be in the Caribbean Premier League squads 2021. However, the Caribbean Premier League 2021 team management can reshuffle the player list based on the team management before the season begins in August. This years’ T20 league will have some of the biggest icons. There are several movements of team players across the teams ahead of the tournament. Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo will now play for St Kitts & Nevis, with an additional player, Sherfane Rutherford. Additionally, Smit Patel, who is amongst 101 cricketers for CPL 2021, will play for the Tridents while Keemo Paul will play St. Lucia Zouks,

Many cricket fans look forward to the league. But will the defending champions hold the title this year? Is the St Lucia Zouks team well prepared to beat the Trinbago Knight Riders this year? We can only wait for the season to commence and see how the teams play. May the best team win!

Keep it here for more.

Reference Resource:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *