T20 Blast fixtures 2021: Full schedule, dates

The 2021 edition of the T20 Blast is set to get underway from June 9 and will be played till September 18 with the two semi-finals and final set to be played on the same day.

The first day of the tournament is also supposed to see three more games played. June 9 will see four games being played with the first being between Lancashire Lightning and Derbyshire. The three other games will be played between Worcestershire Rapids and Nottinghamshire, Somerset and Essex and Kent Spitfires vs Hampshire.

A total of 18 teams will play the competition who are divided into two groups of nine teams each. Steelbacks, Derbyshire Falcons, Notts Outlaws, Yorkshire Vikings, Lancashire Lightning, Birmingham Bears, Durham Cricket, Worcestershire Rapids and Leicestershire Foxes consist the North Group.  Gloucestershire, Middlesex, Somerset CCC, Essex Eagles, Sussex Sharks, Glamorgan, Kent Spitfires, Hampshire and Surrey CCC make up the South Group.

Here’s the full schedule along with the dates and times:

June 9, Wednesday

Lancashire Lightning vs Derbyshire, 7:00 PM

Worcestershire Rapids vs Nottinghamshire, 10:00 PM

Somerset vs Essex, 11:00 PM

Kent Spitfires vs Hampshire, 11:30 PM

June 10, Thursday

Yorkshire Vikings v Warwickshire, 11:00 PM

Lancashire Lightning v Leicestershire Foxes, 11:00 PM

Glamorgan v Gloucestershire, 11:00 PM

Middlesex v Surrey, 11:30 PM

June 11, Friday

Gloucestershire vs Sussex Sharks, 11:00 PM

Notts Outlaws vs Warwickshire, 11:00 PM

Leicestershire Foxes vs Derbyshire, 11:00 PM

Durham vs Yorkshire Vikings, 11:00 PM

Somerset vs Surrey, 11:00 PM

Kent Spitfires vs Middlesex, 11:30 PM

Essex Eagles vs Hampshire, 11:30 PM

Northamptonshire Steelbacks vs Worcestershire Rapids, 11:30 PM

June 12, Saturday

Sussex Sharks vs Hampshire, 11:30 PM

June 13, Sunday

Kent Spitfires vs Gloucestershire, 7:00 PM

Worcestershire Rapids vs Lancashire Lightning, 7:00 PM

Glamorgan vs Essex Eagles, 7:00 PM

Derbyshire vs Warwickshire, 7:00 PM

Leicestershire Foxes vs Durham, 7:00 PM

Northamptonshire Steelbacks vs Notts Outlaws, 8:45 PM

June 14, Monday

Surrey vs Glamorgan, 11:00 PM

June 15, Tuesday

Yorkshire Vikings vs Leicestershire Foxes, 11:00 PM

Durham vs Notts Outlaws, 11:00 PM

Middlesex vs Hampshire, 10:00 PM

Essex Eagles vs Sussex Sharks, 11:00 PM

Somerset vs Kent Spitfires, 11:00 PM

Northamptonshire Steelbacks vs Warwickshire, 11:00 PM

Derbyshire vs Lancashire Lightning, 11:00 PM

June 16, Wednesday

Worcestershire Rapids vs Yorkshire Vikings, 11:00 PM

Glamorgan vs Kent Spitfires, 11:00 PM

Leicestershire Foxes vs Warwickshire, 11:00 PM

June 17, Thursday

Durham vs Lancashire Lightning, 11:00 PM

Surrey vs Sussex Sharks, 11:00 PM

Middlesex vs Gloucestershire, 11:00 PM

Derbyshire vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks, 11:00 PM

June 18, Friday

Warwickshire vs Lancashire Lightning, 11:00 PM

Yorkshire Vikings vs Durham, 11:00 PM

Surrey vs Hampshire, 11:00 PM

Worcestershire Rapids vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks, 10:00 PM

Glamorgan vs Middlesex, 11:00 PM

Sussex Sharks vs Somerset, 11:30 PM

Essex Eagles vs Gloucestershire, 11:30 PM

Notts Outlaws vs Derbyshire, 10:30 PM

June 19, Saturday

Somerset vs Glamorgan, 11:30 PM

June 20, Sunday

Gloucestershire vs Hampshire, 7:00 PM

Kent Spitfires vs Essex Eagles, 7:00 PM

Yorkshire Vikings vs Derbyshire, 7:00 PM

Durham vs Warwickshire, 7:00 PM

Lancashire Lightning vs Notts Outlaws, 7:00 PM

Northamptonshire Steelbacks vs Leicestershire Foxes, 7:00 PM

June 21, Monday

Surrey vs Essex Eagles, 11:00 PM

June 22, Tuesday

Gloucestershire vs Kent Spitfires, 11:00 PM

Sussex Sharks vs Glamorgan, 11:30 PM

Derbyshire vs Leicestershire Foxes, 11:30 PM

Notts Outlaws vs Worcestershire Rapids, 10:30 PM

June 23, Wednesday

Yorkshire Vikings vs Worcestershire Rapids, 11:00 PM

Durham vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks, 11:00 PM

Surrey vs Somerset, 11:00 PM

June 24, Thursday

Warwickshire vs Derbyshire, 11:00 PM

Gloucestershire vs Glamorgan, 11:00 PM

Middlesex vs Essex Eagles, 10:45 PM

 June 25, Friday

Surrey vs Middlesex, 11:00 PM

Worcestershire Rapids vs Durham, 10:00 PM

Sussex Sharks vs Gloucestershire, 11:00 PM

Essex Eagles vs Kent Spitfires, 11:00 PM

Somerset vs Hampshire, 11:00 PM

Northamptonshire Steelbacks vs Lancashire Lightning, 11:00 PM

Derbyshire vs Notts Outlaws, 11:30 PM

Leicestershire Foxes vs Yorkshire Vikings, 11:30 PM

June 26, Saturday

Warwickshire vs Durham, 7:00 PM

Yorkshire Vikings vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks, 11:00 PM

Notts Outlaws vs Lancashire Lightning, 7:30 PM

June 27, Sunday

Worcestershire Rapids vs Leicestershire Foxes, 7:00 PM

Middlesex vs Glamorgan, 7:00 PM

Sussex Sharks vs Surrey, 7:00 PM

June 28, Monday

Hampshire vs Middlesex, 11:00 PM

Kent Spitfires vs Somerset, 11:30 PM

June 29, Tuesday

Glamorgan vs Surrey, 11:00 PM

Sussex Sharks vs Kent Spitfires, 11:30 PM

Essex Eagles vs Somerset, 11:30 PM

Leicestershire Foxes vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks, 11:00 PM

June 30, Wednesday

Hampshire vs Surrey, 11:30 PM

Warwickshire vs Yorkshire Vikings, 11:00 PM

Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Durham, 11:00 PM

July 1, Thursday

Gloucestershire vs Somerset, 11:00 PM

Lancashire Lightning vs Worcestershire Rapids, 11:00 PM

Middlesex vs Sussex Sharks, 10:45 PM

Essex Eagles vs Glamorgan, 11:30 PM

Notts Outlaws vs Leicestershire Foxes, 11:00 PM

July 2, Friday

Hampshire vs Gloucestershire, 11:30 PM

Kent Spitfires vs Surrey, 11:30 PM

Warwickshire vs Notts Outlaws, 11:00 PM

Yorkshire Vikings vs Lancashire Lightning, 11:00 PM

Durham vs Leicestershire Foxes, 11:00 PM

Glamorgan vs Sussex Sharks, 11:00 PM

Somerset vs Middlesex, 11:00 PM

Derbyshire vs Worcestershire Rapids, 11:30 PM

July 9, Friday

Hampshire vs Somerset, 11:30 PM

Gloucestershire vs Middlesex, 7:00 PM

Lancashire Lightning vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks, 11:00 PM

Durham vs Derbyshire, 11:00 PM

Surrey vs Kent Spitfires, 11:00 PM

Worcestershire Rapids vs Warwickshire, 10:00 PM

Sussex Sharks vs Essex Eagles, 11:30 PM

Notts Outlaws vs Yorkshire Vikings, 11:00 PM

July 16, Friday

Hampshire vs Essex Eagles, 6:30 PM

Hampshire vs Sussex Sharks, 11:30 PM

Gloucestershire vs Surrey, 7:00 PM

Warwickshire vs Worcestershire Rapids, 11:00 PM

Lancashire Lightning vs Durham, 11:00 PM

Middlesex vs Kent Spitfires, 10:45 PM

Glamorgan vs Somerset, 11:00 PM

Northamptonshire Steelbacks vs Derbyshire, 11:00 PM

Leicestershire Foxes vs Notts Outlaws, 11:00 PM

July 17, Saturday

Lancashire Lightning vs Yorkshire Vikings, 11:30 PM

July 18, Sunday

Hampshire vs Glamorgan, 7:00 PM

Kent Spitfires vs Sussex Sharks, 7:00 PM

Derbyshire vs Yorkshire Vikings, 7:00 PM

Warwickshire vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks, 7:00 PM

Essex Eagles vs Middlesex, 7:00 PM

Somerset vs Gloucestershire, 7:00 PM

Notts Outlaws vs Durham, 7:00 PM

Leicestershire Foxes vs Worcestershire Rapids, 7:00 PM

August 24, Tuesday

First quarter-final, 11:00 PM

August 25, Wednesday

Second quarter-final, 11:00 PM

August 26, Thursday

Third quarter-final, 11:00 PM

August 27, Friday

Fourth quarter-final, 11:00 PM

September 18, Saturday

First semi-final, 3:30 PM

Second semi-final, 7:00 PM

Final, 10:45 PM.

Bookmark this site to get the latest information on the matches.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *