Mumbai IndiansMI 14 7 7 0
Chennai Super KingsCSK 14 9 5 0
Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB 14 9 5 0
Delhi CapitalsDC 14 10 4 0
Punjab KingsPK 14 6 8 0


Player Innings Runs
Virat Kohli 191 6076
Shikhar Dhawan 183 5577
Suresh Raina 195 5491
Rohit Sharma 202 5480
David Warner 148 5447

IPL 2021 Phase II: Here’s Welcoming The New Additions to Team RCB

Royal Challengers Bangalore has finally decided on their squad for the upcoming Indian Premier League Phase II. With a number of major cricketers pulling out, Virat Kohli’s team had suffered quite the setback. RCB new additions to the squad will fill the squad and also increase their chances of winning the tournament. The team is hoping to keep up the winning momentum from Phase I and finally take home the trophy that eludes them for years. 

Details of RCB New Additions to The Squad

RCB has released the official squad for the Phase II of the tournament and they have had to make some pretty quick decisions to bring in the replacements. They lost five valuable overseas stars before the second phase. Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, and Adam Zampa refused to join the tournament, while Scott Kuggeleijn and Finn Allen of New Zealand are unavailable due to their Bangladesh tour.  

RCB team new additions to the squad also include Mike Hesson as a replacement for head coach Simon Katich who resigned. Dushmantha Chameera and Wanindu Hasranga from Sri Lanka are also part of the team now. The excellent performances in the recent matches by George Garton and Tim David have made the franchise rope them in. Other overseas stars on RCB’s list are AB de Villiers, Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, and Daniel Christian.  

After winning five matches out of seven, Royal Challengers are standing strong at the third place after IPL 2021 Phase I.  

RCB New Squad for IPL 2021 Phase II

  • Virat Kohli (Captain)
  • AB de Villiers
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Mohammed Azharuddeen
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Washington Sundar
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Daniel Sams
  • Harshal Patel
  • Sachin Baby
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Dan Christian
  • Suyash Prabhudesai
  • KS Bharat
  • Wanindu Hasranga
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Tim David
  • George Garton

Reference Resource:

  1. https://www.insidesport.co/ipl-2021-revealed-rcbs-class-of-2021-for-ipl-phase-2-in-uae/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *