India Tour of England: Confirmed Schedule 2021

It has been a lot more than a month since India lost the final of the inaugural World Test Championship (WTC). As New Zealand tasted victory, Virat Kohli’s men diffused silently for a short break in the United Kingdom before regrouping in Durham to continue the India tour of England in 2021. The second half of the World Test Championship will start from August 4 when India and England square off in a five-match test series in Nottingham. Currently placed second in ICC Test rankings, will face, ranked fourth and would be contesting for a total of 60 WTC points. Each team gets awarded 12 points for a win, six when tied, and four for a draw. 

This is the only five-match series in the two-year cycle beside the Ashes schedules later this year. The first match of the India vs England Test Series will be played in Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

 Besides competing for the WTC points, India and England will also compete for the Pataudi Trophy. Which is played in honour of the only player that played for both England and India in Test matches, Iftikhar Ali Pataudi and India’s youngest test captain Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi. The Indian side, led by Rahul Dravid, won the inaugural series before England completely dominated the upcoming series in 2011, 2014 and 2018.

After being beaten 3-1 in India’s home ground earlier in 2021, Joe Root and his team were fired up to play in the India vs England Test Series. The Kiwis outdid both the Indian and England teams in the inaugural WTC. India lost in the Finals while England lost against the New Zealand team in a home series. After having faced a few hiccups, the English players have dropped their rest and rotate policy and will be battling with the strength of a full squad, except for the injured Jofra Archer, Chris Woakes and all-rounder Ben Stokes. Ben Stokes has taken an unspecified break from cricket to look after his mental health and stay with his family.

India vs England Test Series 2021 will be starting on August 4 in Nottingham with the series to finish with the final set to be conducted from September 10 to 14. Here’s a detailed look at the venues and the schedule.

India Tour of England in 2021 Venues

  • Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • Lord’s cricket ground, London
  • Leeds
  • The Oval, London
  • Old Trafford, Manchester


Test I starting on August 4 at 3:30 PM at Trent Bridge, Nottingham 

Test II starting on August 12 at 3:30 PM at Lord’s, London

Test III starting on August 25 at 3:30 PM at Headingley, Leeds 

Test IV starting on September 2 at 3:30 PM at Kennington Oval, London

Test V starting on September 10 at 3:30 PM at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

Purewinnews keeps you up to date with your favourite teams and what is going on with the other teams. Purewinnews proactively reports on all upcoming and ongoing sports news. Hit the bookmark button to stay fresh in the sports entertainment world.

Reference Resource:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *