Euro Cup 2020: Fixtures, venues, full schedule, Groups and kick-off times for 2021 tournament

The UEFA European Football Championship or UEFA Euro 2020 is the 16th edition of the European Championship, which is organised by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA).

The tournament was supposed to be held in 2020 across 11 cities from June to July 2020 but the tournament was postponed by a year because of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. However, it is set to be played from 12 June to 12 July, 2021.

The 24 UEFA nations are divided across six groups with four in each group. The top two teams in each group plus the four best third-placed teams go through to the knockout stages.

Portugal, who won the competition by defeating France in 2016, are the defending champions.

Here is all you need to know about the EURO 2020:


Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland

Group C: Ukraine, Netherlands, Austria, North Macedonia

Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland

Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia

Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Hungary


Stadio Olimpico, Rome

Olympic Stadium, Baku

St Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg

Parken Stadium, Copenhagen

Johan Cruyff Arena, Amsterdam

National Arena, Bucharest

Wembley Stadium, London

Hampden Park, Glasgow

Estadio La Cartuja, Seville

Allianz Arena, Munich

Puskas Arena, Budapest


Saturday, 12 June

Group A: Turkey vs Italy (12:30 AM, Rome)

Group A: Wales vs Switzerland (6:30 PM, Baku)

Group B: Denmark vs Finland (9:30 PM Copenhagen)

Sunday, 13 June

Group B: Belgium vs Russia (12:30 AM, St Petersburg)

Group D: England vs Croatia (6:30 PM, London)

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia (9:30 PM, Bucharest)

Monday, 14 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine (12:30 AM, Amsterdam)

Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic (6:30 PM, Glasgow)

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia (9:30 PM, St Petersburg)

Tuesday, 15 June

Group E: Spain vs Sweden (12:30 AM, Seville)

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal (9:30, Budapest)

Wednesday, 16 June

Group F: France vs Germany (12:30 AM, Munich)

Group B: Finland vs Russia (6:30 PM, St Petersburg)

Group A: Turkey vs Wales (9:30 PM, Baku)

Thursday, 17 June

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland (12:30 AM, Rome)

Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia (6:30 AM, Bucharest)

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium (9:30 PM, Copenhagen)

Friday, 18 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria (12:30 AM, Amsterdam)

Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia (6:30 PM, St Petersburg)

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic (9:30 PM, Glasgow)

Saturday, 19 June

Group D: England vs Scotland (12:30 AM, London)

Group F: Hungary vs France (6:30 AM, Budapest)

Group F: Portugal vs Germany (9:30 AM, Munich)

Sunday, 20 June

Group E: Spain vs Poland (12:30 AM, Seville)

Group A: Italy vs Wales (9:30 AM, Rome)

Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey (9:30 AM, Baku)

Monday, 21 June

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands (9:30 PM, Amsterdam)

Group C: Ukraine vs Austria (9:30 PM, Bucharest)

Tuesday, 22 June

Group B: Russia vs Denmark (12:30 AM, Copenhagen)

Group B: Finland vs Belgium (12:30 AM, St Petersburg)

Wednesday, 23 June

Group D: Czech Republic vs England (12:30 AM, London)

Group D: Croatia vs Scotland (12:30 AM, Glasgow)

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain (9:30 AM, Seville)

Group E: Sweden vs Poland (9:30 AM, St Petersburg)

Thursday, 24 June

Group F: Germany vs Hungary (12:30 AM, Munich)

Group F: Portugal v France (12:30 AM, Budapest)


Saturday, 26 June

1: 2A vs 2B (9:30 PM, Amsterdam)

Sunday, 27 June

2: 1A vs 2C (12:30 AM, London)

3: 1C vs 3D/E/F (9:30 PM, Budapest)

Monday, 28 June

4: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F (12:30 AM, Seville)

5: 2D vs 2E (9:30 PM, Copenhagen)

Tuesday, 29 June

6: 1F vs 3A/B/C (12:30 AM, Bucharest)

7: 1D vs 2F (9:30 PM, London)

Wednesday, 30 June

8: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D (12:30 AM, Glasgow)


Friday, 2 July

Quarter-finals 1 – Winner 6 vs Winner 5 (9:30 PM, St Petersburg)

Saturday, 3 July

Quarter-finals 2 – Winner 4 vs Winner 2 (12:30 AM, Munich)

Quarter-finals 3 – Winner 3 vs Winner 1 (9:30 PM, Baku)

Sunday, 4 July

Quarter-finals 4 – Winner 8 vs Winner 7 (12:30 AM, Rome)


Wednesday, 7 July

Semi-final 1 – Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 (12:30 AM, London)

Thursday, 8 July

Semi-final 2 – Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 (12:30 AM, London)

Monday, 12 July

Final – Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (12:30 AM, London)

*All dates and times are in IST

Browse our site for more information on your teams and the team which is most likely to win.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *