Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents Match Prediction for CPL 2021

Cricket fans are gearing up for the commencement of the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) tournament 2021, the main domestic league of the West Indies. This year’s edition is unique in that it will be held in its entirety in a single location, Warner Park 

Sporting Complex Basseterre in St Kitts and Nevis. This format change was occasioned by the global COVID pandemic from which the world is still reeling. However, teams will still play two times against each other on the league stage.

Toss Prediction

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) have elected to field last year first in matches so far and may be keen to do so again.

TKR vs BT for CPL 2021

Trinbago Knight Riders will play Barbados Tridents, now known as Barbados Royals, on August 27, 2021, and September 9, 2021. The last time the two met in last year’s CPL, Trinbago Knight Riders emerged winners on both occasions. Trinbago Knight Riders went on to clinch the title, and they have since retained the core of last year’s squad. 

They retained thirteen players of the team that went on an unprecedented twelve-game unbeaten streak, a CPL record. A notable addition is lethal Nepalese right-arm leg-spin bowler Sandeep Lamichhane to add more depth to the bowling. He may also be crucial in helping to plug the gap left by the departure of Dwayne Bravo, the Trinidadian hotshot all-rounder.

Barbados Trident, recently acquired by a new investor, have made sweeping changes to their roster, enlisting greats such as Azam Khan, Mohammad Amir, and Chris Morris. Jason Holder remains the Captain, and he will hope to return to winning ways against the reigning champions. 

TKR vs BT Head to Head Stats

Matches Played TKR Won BT Won Tie No Result
15 8 7 0 0


CPL 2019 Match Result

The last time  Barbados Trident won against Trinbago Knight Riders was in 2019, when they won on three occasions, including a 63 run walloping. Pakistani players Azam Khan and Mohammad Amir have been impressive on the domestic front, and they will hope to impress in their CPL debuts. South African Chris Morris, the most expensive player in IPL history, also featured in the CPL for the first time.

CPL 2020 Match Result

In the Last year 2020, Trinbaho Knight Riders won by 2 wickets (with 1 ball remaining) against Barbados Trident In the CPL 2020 Kieron Pollard’s 28-ball 72 extended TKR unbeaten run. When he came to the crease, his team needed 87 off 44 balls with five wickets in hand.

Trinbago Knight Rider Record

Trinbago Knight Riders have clashed with the Barbados Tridents, 17 times with Trinbago Knight Riders winning ten of those and losing seven. The head-to-head records in the Barbados Royals vs. Trinbago Knight Riders match up favors Trinbago Knight Rider, but it remains to be seen if they can recreate last year’s scintillating form. 

Match Predictions for CPL 2021 may become easier as the tournament heats up and we get a glimpse of each team’s current form and how well players have gelled with their teammates.

Trinbago Knight Riders Complete Squad for CPL 2021

Head Coach Brendan McCullum


Sikandar Raza All Rounder
Darren Bravo Batsman
Lendl Simmons Batsman
Sunil Narine All Rounder
Kieron Pollard All Rounder
Dwayne Bravo All Rounder
Pravin Tambe Bowler
Colin Munro Batsman
Tim Seifert Wicketkeeper
Fawad Ahmed Bowler
Akeal Hosein Bowler
Amir Jangoo Wicketkeeper
Anderson Phillip Bowler
Ali Khan Bowler
Khary Pierre Bowler
Tion Webster Batsman
Jayden Seales Bowler


Barbados Trident Complete Squad for CPL 2021

Head Coach Daniel Vettori


Corey Anderson Batsman
Jason Holder All Rounder
Jonathan Carter Batsman
Johnson Charles Wicketkeeper
Rashid Khan Bowler
Mitchell Santner All Rounder
Ashley Nurse All Rounder
Shayan Jahangir Batsman
Shai Hope Wicketkeeper
Kyle Mayers Batsman
Raymon Reifer Bowler
Keon Harding Bowler
Hayden Walsh Bowler
Sharmarh Brooks Batsman
Justin Greaves Batsman
Joshua Bishop Bowler
Nyeem Young Bowler


What the Experts Predict for the Team

Trinbago Knight Riders team chances are high to win the CPL 2021 title, but the Barbados Tridents team is also ready to beat TKR. Do not miss the chance to watch which team wins the 2021 title.

Stay here for more sports news and CPL 2021 match updates from your favorite players and teams


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *