The Jamaica Tallawahs Squad List: CPL 2021

The Jamaica Tallawahs Team is one of the T20 franchise cricket teams to participate in the Caribbean Premier League. Based in Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, this team represents Jamaica in the CPL. This is one of the most dominant teams in the history of the tournament, having won their debut match in the CPL against Guyana Amazon Warriors (GAW). One of the six teams that entered the debut season, they are known for having won five out of six home matches. In the six tournaments so far, they have claimed the cup twice. After looking at their dominant play, a Hollywood actor, Gerard Butler, has a stake in this franchise. 

Jamaica Tallawahs retain Andre Russell, he is an impactful player and the temperamental Shakib Al Hasan, a great Bangladeshi all-rounder, have been added to the team with Floyd Reifer as the head coach. Andre Russel is the best wicket-taker with a whopping 58 wickets in the 66 matches he played for Jamaica. 

The list goes on and gets better with the volatile Carlos Brathwaite and the experienced Rovman Powell, Veerasammy Permaul, and Fidel Edwards. A 19-year-old Afghani opener, Ibrahim Zardan, has also been added to the squad.

Looking at the top, Chadwick Walton and Ryan Persaud can be dominant with a lot of potential. The Tallawahs are expecting a reliable and concrete performance from their most probable captain in the CPL 2021. An under 19 World Cup contender in 2020 is also one of the local players that have joined forces with the Jamaica Tallawahs Squad. In addition to the leg spinner Qais Ahmad for their spin attack, Migael Pretorius, a South African fast bowler, was drafted for the Jamaica Tallawahs Team and international matches. The Jamaicans also have recruited all-rounder and veterans Jason Mohammed and Kennar Lewis.

For the most part, the Jamaica Tallawahs  have a robust selection for their squad. But victory is imminent only when the top players give their best. 

Here’s the full list of Jamaica Tallawahs Team Squad 2021:

  • Andre Russell
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Rovman Powell
  • Chadwick Walton
  • Fidel Edwards
  • V Permaul
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Jason Mohammed
  • Haider Ali
  • Abhijai MansinghIbrahim Zadran
  • Kennar Lewis
  • Migael Pretorious
  • Joshua James
  • Kirk McKenzie
  • Ryan Persaud

Jamaica Tallawahs squad 2021 will be led by Rovman Powell in the Caribbean Premier League 2021. The Jamaica Tallawahs, owned by Kris Persaud, will have Floyd Reifer as the head coach. They will be donning Black, Green and Gold in their sportswear for this season.

If you love sports or sports is what you use to get back on the work stress, bookmark Pure win news. We dedicated ourselves to providing you with more possibilities to get excited about the sports news you enjoy by publishing the most up-to-date news in a consistent manner, covering a broad range of sports news from all around the world. You are looking at game updates, schedules, scores, in-game discussions and a lot more on this offer. So hit that bookmark button ASAP. 

Reference Resource:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *