Mumbai IndiansMI 14 7 7 0
Chennai Super KingsCSK 14 9 5 0
Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB 14 9 5 0
Delhi CapitalsDC 14 10 4 0
Punjab KingsPK 14 6 8 0


Player Innings Runs
Virat Kohli 191 6076
Shikhar Dhawan 183 5577
Suresh Raina 195 5491
Rohit Sharma 202 5480
David Warner 148 5447

Mumbai Indian’s squad opening combination for IPL 2021

With only a few days until the start of the 14th Edition of IPL (Indian Premier League) 2021, the defending champions Mumbai Indians squad is now officially fixed. 

While the Mumbai-based franchise holds a record of winning the league five times with two times consecutive wins (2019 & 2020), the team is yet to win their three consecutive titles in a row. And it is only fair to expect the boys to gun for it in the 14th edition of IPL 2021.

The likes of captain Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadavand, the Pandya brothers, alongside the rest of the quality performers have led the team to take home multiple titles and rewards of the cash-rich Indian Premier League. And, given the swift defeat over one of the fiercest IPL teams (Delhi Capitals) in IPL2020, the dominance of the Mumbai-based franchise sits strong for this season as well. 

The 13th edition of IPL2020 witnessed the dynamic combination of Quinton de Kock and Rohit Sharma performing a phenomenal opening for Mumbai Indians, which eventually led the team to victory. The same explosive opening combination is expected from MI for IPL 2021. 

According to an official tweet from Mumbai Indians on Wednesday, the squad has already arrived in Chennai for their opening match against the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) scheduled for April 9, 2021, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai). 

The video posted on Mumbai Indians’ official Twitter account on Wednesday has Rohit Sharma greeting “Namaste Chennai! Mumbai are now here.”

Mumbai Indians Full Squad for IPL 2021

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Anukul Roy
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aditya Tare
  • Chris Lynn
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Saurabh Tiwary
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Trent Boult
  • Adam Milne
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Yudhvir Charak
  • Marco Jansen
  • Arjun Tendulkar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *