Mumbai IndiansMI 14 7 7 0
Chennai Super KingsCSK 14 9 5 0
Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB 14 9 5 0
Delhi CapitalsDC 14 10 4 0
Punjab KingsPK 14 6 8 0


Player Innings Runs
Virat Kohli 191 6076
Shikhar Dhawan 183 5577
Suresh Raina 195 5491
Rohit Sharma 202 5480
David Warner 148 5447

Check latest News – Who is Going to Lead the SunRisers Hyderabad Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad will be led by David Warner in the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League, which is starting on April 9 in Chennai.

David Warner has been the skipper of Sunrisers Hyderabad since 2015 and also led them to their maiden title in 2016. Warner has been a regular for SRH barring the year 2018 when he was banned from taking part in the IPL because of the ball-tampering fiasco.

Warner has scored a total of 3,291 runs from 73 matches, including 32 fifties and two centuries. The southpaw also finished as the highest run-getter in the seasons 2015, 2017 and 2019. 

The 34-year-old will lead a balanced squad out this year in India as the IPL returns home following a year away in the United Arab Emirates. Sunrisers qualified for the playoffs courtesy of a better net run-rate than fifth-placed Kolkata Knight Riders but was knocked out in the Qualifiers 2 by Delhi Capitals as they lost to Shreyas Iyer’s men by 17 runs.

There has also been a late change for SRH in their squad with Jason Roy being roped in as a replacement for Mitchell Marsh, who made himself unavailable for the upcoming season.

SRH will open this year’s campaign on April 11 against Kolkata Knight Riders in Chennai.

SRH squad for IPL 2021: David Warner (C), Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (WK), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Jason Roy, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *