CPL 2021: Complete Squad of All Six Teams Announced

The six teams with complete squads for the upcoming Hero Caribbean Premier League 2021 have been announced. The squads are arranged to feature all of the fantastic cricket champions across the Caribbean and some of the names in the international teams. All of the matches of the Caribbean Premier League 2021 will be played from the 28th of August to the 18th of September. The tournament is set to take place in St. Kitts and Nevis at Warner Park.

In 2020, the Caribbean Premier League was played in Trinidad and Tobago at the Queen’s Park Oval and Brian Lara Stadium. Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, the 2020 games were not witnessed by a live audience, but this year will change. St. Kitts and the Nevis government have considered the fans’ desires and will allow them into the stadium. However, the tickets to the match will only be sold 50%. In addition, all the patrons have to be vaccinated with the Covid-19 vaccine.

In this year’s tournament, there have been many changes were Dwayne Bravo and Chris Gayle have teamed up for the hosting team, that is, St. Kitts and Nevis Patrons. On the other hand, Keemo Paul has moved to join St. Licia Zouks. In addition, Oshane Thomas will represent the Barbados Tridents.

These are the complete squads of all 6 teams announced: Guyana Amazon Warriors; Ashmead Nedd, Nicholas Pooran, Kevin Sinclair, Shoaib Malik, Anthony Bramble, Imran Tahir, Gudakesh Motie, Shimron Hetmyer, Niall Smith, Mohammad Hafeez, Odeon Smith, Brandon King, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Naveen ul Haq, Waqar Salamkheil, Romario Shepherd.

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots; Mikyle Louise, Dwayne Bravo, Joshua Da Silva, Evin Lewis, Dominic Drakes, Chris Gayle, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Fabien Allen, Colin Archibald, Rassie van der Dussen, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Anrich Noetje, Rayad Emrit, Sherfane Rutherford, Devon Thomas, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga.

Barbados Tridents; Smith Patel, Chris Morris, Joshua Bishop Jason Holder, Nyeem Young, Thisara Perera, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Mohammad Amir, Ashley Nurse, Johnson Charles, Justin Greaves, Shai Hope, Raymon Reifer, Oshane Thomas, Azam Khan, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Jamaica Tallawahs; Ryan Persaud, Andre Russell, Kirk McKenzie, Shakib Al Hasan, Joshua James, Carlos Brathwaite, Abhijay Mansion, Rovman Powell, Veerasammy Peramaul, Haider Ali, Ibrahim Zadran, Chadwich Walton, Kennar Lweis, Fidel Edwards, Migael Pretorius, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad.

Trinbago Knight Riders; Ali Khan, Kieron Pollard, Leonard Julian, Ravi Rampaul, Jayden Seales, Sunil Narine, Akeal Hosein, Colin Munro, Tion Webster, Sandeep Lamichhane, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Bravo, Anderson Philip, Lendl Simmons, Sikandar Raza, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana.

St. Lucia Zouks; Alzarri Joseph, Faf du Plessis, Kadeem Alleyne, Wahab Riaz, Jeavon Royal, Mathew Wade, Keron Cottoy, Andre Fletcher, Javalle Glen, Kesrick Williams, Roston Chase, Usman Qadir, Mark Deyal, Samit Patel, Obed McCoy, Rakheem Cornwall.

The CPL 2021 teams announced were drafted and arranged by the patrons of each team. Like the former Indian U19 player Patel, players will be playing for Barbados tridents as Major League Cricket players. Being a Major League Cricket player means he has a contract to play in the upcoming American League.

Bookmark this page for information on the CPL and other stories.

Reference Resource:

  • cricketaddictor.com/cricket-news/cpl-2021-complete-squads/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *