Caribbean Premier League 2021 Auction Date, Draft Players List

The Caribbean Premier League 2021 is set to start in August and complete in September 2021. It is going to be the ninth edition of the CPL tournament. The Cricket West Indies are now waiting eagerly for this match after the last eight successful seasons. Moreover, cricket fans worldwide are looking forward to this season to catch every live-action of the CPL 2021.

The CPL is set to begin on August 28th, 2021. The previous season was played behind closed doors because of the Covid 19 pandemic. However, for the coming season, the matches will continue whether the audience is allowed or allowed or not. The games of CPL 2021 will take place in Saints Kitts and Nevis. However, the Caribbean Premier League 2021 schedule officials announced with auction date.

The tournament’s final date is September 19th, 2021. The CPL player’s draft was announced on May 26th, 2021. It is very similar to when the matches were held in Trinidad and Tobago, with the games played at the Queen’s Park Oval and the Brian Lara Stadium because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. However, St. Kitts and Nevis’s government has allowed the audience to be available. Still, only 50 percent of the tickets are being sold, and all patrons are to be vaccinated against COVID 19. This is as per the CPT 2021 information.

For those who will not watch live in the fields, there will be live telecast and streaming in different countries. Therefore, you will not miss the thrilling moments during the matches. For the Caribbean, Flow Sports will broadcast the live telecast, while for the Indians, they can catch the games on Sony Sports Network.

The CPL draft players list consists of the best cricketers from across the Caribbean and some of the biggest names in international cricket. There are a total of six teams for the upcoming season of the CPL 2021. Trinbago Knight Riders are the most successful, and they have won four CPL titles in just eight seasons of the tournament.

Many squad changes have been made to this year’s tournament. For instance, Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo will team up for the host’s group at St Kitts and Nevis patriots. Sherfane Rutherford will also be joining these two. Keemo Paul has been moved to the St Lucia Zouks and Oshane Thomas and represents the Barbados Tridents.

You can stay tuned to catch more on any new updates about the cricket world. 

Reference Resource:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *