Australia Women vs. India: 3rd T201 Match’s Playing Squad, Pitch Information and More

On 10th October 2021, the 3rd T201 India vs. Australian women match will be played at the Metricon Stadium in Carrara, Australia. Find out more information about the game, past T20 match results between the two teams, and the pitch report ahead of the game.

Match Information:

Match AUSW vs. INDW, 3rd  T20I, India Women tour of Australia, 2021
Date Sunday, October 10, 2021
Time 1:40 PM
Venue Metricon Stadium, Carrara


Playing 11 of AUSW vs. INDW 3st T201 Match

The Australian squad will be led by captain Meg Lanning. Mithali Raj, the star player of India, will be leading India’s team.

The Australian Squad

Meg Lanning (c), Darcie Brown, Maitlan Brown, Rachael Haynes, Nicola Carey, Stella Campbell, Hannah Darlington, Nicola Grey, Molly Strano, Hanna Darlington, Alyssa Healy, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck and Georgia Wareham.

The Indian Squad

Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Ekta Bisht, Yastika Bhatia, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh, and Smriti Mandhana.

Pitch Report

The AUSW vs. INDW 3rd T201 women match will be held in Carrara ground. The ground is also known as the Metricon Stadium, which officially hosted a first-class game in 1990-1991. The Metricon Stadium is depicted to have an unbiased pitch and thus, provides equal opportunities for batters and bowlers alike. The small boundary allows the batsmen to strike those magnificent sixes and fours. As for the bowlers, they have a high probability of bouncing the balls on the pitch. The pitch allows the batters to score more runs. As per past results, deciding to bat fast can be the right decision.

Stay updated on the results of the match between Australia vs. India (women, 3rd T201) in Australia.

India vs. Australia T20 Results from 2002-2020

Here is the list of the matches played between Australia and India for the past 18 years.  Out of the 23 matches that were played, India has won 13 times, Australia has won 9 times, and the result wasn’t decided in one match.

Date Ground Result
22/9/2007 Kingsmead India won by 15 runs
22/10/2007 Brabourne Stadium India won by 7 wickets
1/2/2008 Melbourne Cricket Ground Australia won by 9 wickets
7/5/2010 Kensington Oval Australia won by 49 runs
1/2/2012 ANZ Stadium Australia won by 31 runs
3/2/2012 Melbourne Cricket Ground India won by 8 wickets
28/9/2012 R Premadasa Stadium Australia won by 9 wickets
10/10/2013 Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium India won by 6 wickets
30/3/2014 Shere Bangla National Stadium India won by 73 runs
26/1/2016 Adelaide Oval India won by 37 runs
29/1/2016 Melbourne Cricket Ground India won by 27 runs
31/1/2016 Sydney Cricket Ground India won by 7 wickets
27/3/2016 Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium India won by 6 wickets
7/10/2017 JSCA International Stadium Complex India won by 9 wickets
10/10/2017 Barsapara Cricket Stadium Australia won by 8 wickets
21/3/2018 Brisbane Cricket Ground Australia won by 4 runs
23/3/2018 Melbourne Cricket Ground No Result
25/3/2018 Sydney Cricket Ground India won by 6 wickets
24/2/2019 Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium Australia won by 3 wickets
27/2/2019 M Chinnaswamy Stadium Australia won by 7 wickets
4/12/2020 Manuka Oval India won by 11 runs
6/12/2020 Sydney Cricket Ground India won by 6 wickets
8/12/2020 Sydney Cricket Ground Australia won by 12 runs


How will this particular match turn out? Which side will the ground favor? Will the women in blue march out in victory, or will the host nation have an edge over the visitors? 

This one is a result that is highly awaited!

Reference Links: 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *