Abu Dhabi T10 2021 League: Squads and Players

Cricketing action appears to be never-ceasing. The T20 World Cup just concluded, and now we are ready for the 5th Abu Dhabi T10 League. The only T-10 format sanctioned by the ICC is ready to kick off from the 19th of November. What are the T10 League squads and players this season? And who are the great names on the list?  

The Squads: Evenly matched arsenals and stronger teams this season

Team Squad  The difference-makers
Team Abu Dhabi Liam Livingstone, Paul Stirling,  Chris Gayle, Marchant de Lange, Colin Ingram, Phil Salt, Obed McCoy, Danny Briggs, Jamie Overton, Naveen Ul Haq, Fidel Edwards, Chris Benjamin, Rohan Mustafa, Mohammad Faraazzudin, Ahmad Daniyal. 
  • The dangerous Chris Gayle loves to be called the ‘universe boss.’  
  • Liam Livingstone has also been an all-round asset. 
  • Irishman Paul Stirling can be dangerous with the bat too.
  • Naveen Ul Haq had, on occasions, caused trouble with the bowl in the T20 World Cup of 2021.
Bangla Tigers Faf Du Plessis, Hazratullah Zazai, James Faulkner, Benny Howell, Mohammad Amir, Johnson Charles, Will Jacks, Andre Fletcher, Qais Ahmad, Isuru Udana, Luke Wood, Karim Janat, Sabir Rao, Hassan Khalid, Tom Hartley, Will Smeed, Adam Lyth, Vishnu Sukumaran
  • Mohammad Amir can be too hot to handle with the bowl at times. 
  • Faf Du Plesis has always been rock-solid in tough times. 
  • Hazratullah Zazai played the entire T20 with an approach of ‘if it’s in the V, it’s in the tree.’
Deccan Gladiators Evin Lewis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Tom Banton, Andre Russell, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, David Wiese, Najibullah Zadran, Odean Smith, Rumman Raees, Tymal Mills, Zahoor Khan, Ryan Rickelton, Anwar Ali, Nav Pabreja, Izharulhaq Naveed, Sultan Ahmed, Hamid Hassan, Tom Moores, Wahab Riaz, Asif Khan
  • Andre Russel, David Wiese, and Evin Lewis are known to make big hits. 
  • Wanindu Hasaranga is tough to bat against. 
  • Tymal Mills keeps it tight in the death overs.
Delhi Bulls


Jason Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Adil Rashid, Dwayne Bravo, Sherfane Rutherford, Rilee Rossouw, Eoin Morgan, Romario Shepherd, Dominic Drakes, Ravi Rampaul, Shiraz Ahmed, Nyeem Young, Akeal Hosein, Devon Thomas, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Sohaib Maqsood, Hafeez ur Rahman, Jaskaran Malhotra, Gulbadin Naib
  • Jason Roy is known to play elegant strokes and lead the innings.
  • Eoin Morgan, Rilee Rossouw, and Dwayne Bravo know how to keep the scoreboard ticking.
  • Adil Rashid and Akeal Hosein will be tough to bat against.
Northern Warriors Chris Jordan, Imran Tahir, Moeen Ali, Rovman Powell, Upul Tharanga, Rayad Emrit, Mark Watt, Samit Patel, Kennar Lewis, Abhimanyu Mithun, Kaunain Abbas, Umair Ali Khan, Rameez Shahzad, Josh Little, Gareth Delany, Yo Mahesh Vijayakumar, Ross Whiteley
  • Chris Jordan is economical and quick with the bowl.
  • Imran Tahir will cause trouble if the pitch favors the slow bowlers.
Chennai Braves Nicholas Pooran, Yusuf Pathan, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Munaf Patel, Darren Bravo, Tion Webster, Mark Deyal, Migael Pretorius, Curtis Campher, Dushmantha Chameera, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Mohammad Shahzad, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Laxman Majrekar, Khalid Shah, Angelo Perera, Samiullah Shinwari, Roman Walker, Ravi Bopara, Toby Albert
  • Nicholas Pooran can sometimes go all guns blazing for his team.
  • Yusuf Pathan is a proven hard-hitter of the ball.
  • Dasun Shanaka and Bhanuka Rajpaksa are other big names for this side.


The T10 League squads and players give us a gut feeling that the shortest format of cricket will leave us fascinated.

Reference Links:

  1. https://www.news18.com/cricketnext/news/abu-dhabi-t10-league-2021-date-time-venue-live-streaming-and-squad-list-4452191.html
  2. https://www.crictracker.com/abu-dhabi-t10-2021-schedule-date-fixtures-and-time-with-schedule-pdf-download/
  3. https://ttensports.com/meet-the-icons-of-the-abu-dhabi-t10/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *