T20 World Cup 2021 Prediction – Who will Lift the Trophy

Since the matches of T20 World Cup 2021 will be taking place in Oman and the United Arab Emirates, humidity and pitch are worth considering the scores of the game. As per experience, the team that usually won the toss wins the game.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are two outstanding teams and have very high chances of qualifying for the Super 12. These two teams will undoubtedly finish first and second in their respective groups. Namibia may enter the Super 12 at the cost of either Netherlands or Ireland.

Prediction for ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Super 12s

In Group 1, New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan, and West Indies have a good chance of joining the top two teams of Group A. 

In Group 2, Afghanistan, England, India, and South Africa can join the top 2 teams in Group B.

Assumptions on Who Will Win the T20 World Cup 2021

Many people assume that one of Pakistan, India, England, and Australia will steal the cup in 2021.

India, Australia, South Africa, England, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and West Indies will qualify for the Super 12s. The rest will be competing against each other to make their place in the super 12.

However, we do not think Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will qualify for the semi-finals as they are supposed to compete in the first round. Afghanistan undoubtedly secures its place in the super 10. West Indies, the defending champions, tend to lose their edge in the knockout stage against Afghanistan.

These four teams can qualify for the semi-finals: India, England, New Zealand, and Australia. England, New Zealand, and India come far in the tournament because of their batting and bowling strategies. Australia so far is considered as the strongest team in ICC T20 this year. In addition, Australia has an advantage over its home ground.

Stay tuned to www.purewinnews.com for further updates.

Reference Link:

  1. https://cricfacts.com/who-will-win-the-t20-world-cup-2021-prediction/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *