Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, 2nd Semifinal

Guyana Amazon Warriors are currently placed second on the points table, and St Kitts & Nevis Patriots are third. Guyana Amazon Warriors beat Jamaica Tallawahs to secure the position while Trinbago Knight Riders beat the Patriots, landing them in the third position. The second and third positioned teams will be playing the second semifinal match, Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. The first semifinal match will be between the Riders and St Lucia Kings.

The match will be held in St Kitts and Nevis Patriots’ home ground. The second CPL semi final 2021 is scheduled for September 14, 6:30 PM GMT. Both the teams look forward to defeating the other and enter the finals. While the Patriots look to reach the finals, the Warriors look to get a title this year and their title drought. The last five matches between the two teams show that the Guyana Amazon Warriors won three.

  • August 19, 2020 – Warriors won by three wickets – 131/7 final score
  • August 30, 2020 – Warriors won by seven wickets – 153/3 final score
  • September 14, 2019 – Warriors won by seven wickets – 122/3 final score
  • August 28, 2021 – Patriots won by eight wickets – 147/2 final score
  • August 29, 2021 – Patriots won by six wickets – 168/4 final score

The Patriots have won all the games played this year, ending the three-win streak that the Warriors had.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad

  • Nicholas Pooran (Captain) Wicketkeeper batter, 
  • Anthony Bramble
  • Chandrapaul Hemraj 
  • Shirom Hetmyer 
  • Imran Tahir 
  • Brandon King
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Gudakesh Motie
  • Naveen-ul-Haq 
  • Ashmead Nedd 
  • Romario Shepherd 
  • Shoaib Malik 
  • Kevin Sinclair 
  • Nial Smith 
  • Odean Smith 

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Squad

  • Dwayne Bravo (Captain)
  • Fabian Allen 
  • Colin Archibald 
  • Asif Ali 
  • Ravi Bopara 
  • Sheldon Cottrell 
  • Joshua Da Silva 
  • Dominic Drakes 
  • Rayad Emrit 
  • Fawad Ahmed 
  • Chris Gayle
  • Jon-Russ Jaggesar 
  • Evin Lewis
  • Mikyle Louis 
  • Sherfane Rutherford 
  • Devon Thomas 
  • Paul van Meekeren 

Top Players to Watch in Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots


  • Nicholas Pooran (GAW) – 237 runs in 10 matches
  • Chandrapaul Hemraj (GAW) – 227 runs in 10 matches
  • Evin Lewis (STKNP) – 343 runs in 9 matches
  • Sherfane Rutherford (STKNP) – 226 runs in 9 matches


  • Romario Shepard (GAW) – 18 wickets in 8 matches
  • Odeon Smith (GAW) -16 wickets in 10 matches
  • Dominic Drakes (STKNP) – 13 wickets in 9 matches
  • Paul van Meekeren (STKNP) – 8 wickets in 8 matches

GAW has been the team that was always close to victory but never won in all of CPL’s history. The team has reached the finals five times but never got hold of a title. The St Kitts and Nevis Patriots team haven’t won the title in a long time. Both the teams are looking forward to winning the CPL semifinal 2021.

Reference Resource: 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *