Copa America 2021 schedule: Full list of fixtures, kickoff time in IST, venues, where to watch matches live in India

The CONMEBOL (The South American Football Confederation) moved the 2021 Copa America to Brazil from Argentina and Colombia. The 47th edition of the competition was supposed to be organised across two nations for the time since 1983. However, rising coronavirus cases in Argentina along with political unrests in Colombia as well as a spike in coronavirus cases forced CONMEBOL to change it to Brazil

Brazil has been chosen as the destination because of the country’s experience in hosting big tournaments. Brazil also hosted the tournament in 2019 and this time around, four stadiums across four cities will host the tournament from June 14 to July 11. 

Brazil are also the current Copa America champions. They won the trophy in 2019 and are the most successful team in the history of the competition with 15 titles.

Here’s a basic guide to the tournament.

When will Copa America 2021 be played?

The Copa America 2021 will be played from June 14 to July 11.

Which stadiums will host the Copa America 2021 games?

The stadiums for Copa America 2021 are Mane Garrincha Stadium (Brasilia), Arena Pantanal (Cuiaba), Maracana (Rio de Janerio) and Estadio Antonio Accioly or Estadio Olimpico de Goiania (Goiania)

Which teams will play in Copa America 2021?

10 teams divided across zones will play the tournament.

North Zone: Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Venezuela

South Zone: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Uruguay, Paraguay, Uruguay

Where can you watch Copa America 2021 LIVE?

Sony Sports Network will telecast Copa America 2021 live. Sony TEN 2 HD and Sony TEN 2 SD will show it in English. You can also watch it on Bengali, Malayalam, Tamil and Telegu on Sony SIX HD and Sony SIX SD and Sony TEN 4 HD and Sony TEN 4 SD. 

The tournament can be live-streamed on SONY LIV and Jio TV.

What are the fixtures for Copa America 2021?

Match 1: Argentina vs Chile (June 15) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 2: Paraguay vs Bolivia (June 15) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 3: Chile vs Bolivia (June 19) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 4: Argentina vs Uruguay (June 19) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 5: Uruguay vs Chile (June 22) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 6: Argentina vs Paraguay (June 22) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 7: Bolivia vs Uruguay (June 25) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 8: Chile vs Paraguay (June 25) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 9: Argentina vs Bolivia (June 29) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 10: Uruguay vs Paraguay (June 29) – 5.30 AM IST.

Group B

Match 1: Brazil vs Venezuela (June 14) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 2: Colombia vs Ecuador (June 14) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 3: Colombia vs Venezuela (Juen 18) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 4: Peru vs Brazil (June 18) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 5: Venezuela vs Ecuador (June 21) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 6: Peru vs Colombia (June 21) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 7: Ecuador vs Peru (June 24) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 8: Colombia vs Brazil (June 24) – 5.30 AM IST.

Match 9: Ecuador vs Brazil (June 28) – 2.30 AM IST.

Match 10: Venezuela vs Peru (June 28) – 2.30 AM IST.

Copa America Knockout matches

Quarterfinals: July 3-4 (2.30 AM IST, 5.30 AM IST and 3.30 AM IST, 6.30 AM IST)

Semifinals: July 6-7 (4.30 AM IST and 6.30 AM IST)

3rd place: July 10 (5.30 AM IST)

Final: July 11 (5.30 AM IST)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *